Testimonials 2017

I have skied for many many years in and around Europe and realized last week what I have been missing “ The 3 valleys” is a truly memorable experience, so thank you for that. We will be returning!!

Secondly – I would like to thank all of Ski Blanc’s employees for being very helpful and nothing being too much trouble (even bringing us back from the Meribar), I would like to say a special thanks to Gareth and Noemie our hosts, they did a fantastic job looking after 15.5 persons, the evening meals they cooked were outstanding as well as breakfasts, they never forgot about my granddaughter and cooked separate meals for her. They are a credit to Ski Blanc.

Many thanks

Garth Roberts,15 Mar 2017,La Vieille Scierie  Meribel

Just a short email to thank yourself and the team for a fantastic week away in Meribel. Our hosts catered to all our needs and if I was a millionaire I would steal them away from Ski Blanc to work for me!
But all seriousness I will certainly try my best to return again and bring the family to one of your chalets, keep up the great work and I hope to see you all again for another ski holiday. Thanks.

Kevin Ayres, 08 Apr 2017 Chalet Covie, Meribel

Just a quick line to thank you for our fabulous week in Meribel.

Everything ran so well from start to finish, and I spent the whole week laughing and enjoying superb skiing.

Could you please extend my thanks to our chalet hosts who looked after us so well. They were so courteous and accommodating, and full marks for their cooking skills. I thoroughly enjoyed every meal and nothing was too much for either of them.

Here's wishing you all a successful season, and who knows, we may see you all again.

John Thompson, 03 Feb 2017, Les Sauges, Meribel

I thought I should drop you a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Chalet Charmille.
All the Ski Blanc team were excellent, but I thought we should single out for special praise our chalet hosts Karoline and Ali for whom nothing was too much trouble and who always had a smile on their faces. The food they produced was of outstanding quality and every guest remarked on it.

Anyway thanks again to you and the team for all your hard work and good service and hope to see you again in the near future.

Geoffrey Sanderson  13 Jan 2017, Chalet Charmille, Meribel

Just wanted to drop you a line now we're back home from a great week in Les Allues. We really enjoyed our visit and got great service from those of your team that we met. Particularly wanted to mention our superb chalet hosts. The perfect balance of professional service and informal friendliness. Great food too! 

Jessica Tobin, 10 Feb 2017 Chalet L'Erine, Meribel

Hi Janey, just wanted to drop you an email to say thank you so very much for the wonderful week we had with Ski Blanc last week! The week couldn't be more perfect - thankyou. Gael and Georgie really looked after and I would like to personally thank you too for all your organization from start to finish.

Leslie Watts, 01 Apr 2017, Chalet Foehn, Meribel


Just a quick email to thank you and your team and singling Gareth out for an extra special thank you.

The La Vieille Scierie was lovely and it was such a treat to be looked after by Gareth and Noemie, the meals where amazing and his relaxed attitude and his obvious passion for what he does came through.

Many Thanks and hope to see you again.

Anita Meyers, 03 Mar 2017, Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel

That's us all back home safely, and I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for a fantastic holiday.

Every one of us has said nothing but praise for the way we were looked after, the chalet and the staff, but special mention must to our hosts for looking after us so well, and in such a friendly manner.

Many thanks

Dave Leadbetter, 25 Feb 2017, Chalet Covie, Meribel

I just wanted to let you know that last week was really enjoyable - staying at VS with Gareth and Noemie as our hosts was just perfect. Food great, other guests were just lovely and the chalet was more spacious than we expected!! Everyone we met within the Ski Blanc team were brilliant.

Thank you so much and if we ever come back to Meribel as a ski resort then your guys will be the 1st people we get in touch with!

Rebecca Joyner, 30 Jan 2017, Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel

We just wanted to all say a massive thank you for such a brilliant week in Meribel. We had such thoughtful hosts and made it a week to remember. We will no-doubt be returning (with a bigger crew) next year.

Sarah Fletcher 02 Jan 2017 Chalet Foehn, Meribel

A quick email to say thank you for an awesome week! The whole process from booking to arrival was friendly and easy, Our chalet was beautiful and exceeded our expectations, our hosts Steph and Fin were delightful and the food was delicious! We have all been on many ski trips and all agree this tops them all so far!

Beth Harmer 10 Mar 2017 Chalet L’Erine, Meribel

A very big thankyou for making our Christmas one of the best family holidays.  We had such an amazing time not only learning to ski but our hosts have super exceeded all our expectations.

Thank you so much.

Jenny Garner, 01 Jan 2017 Chalet Charmille, Meribel

Testimonials 2016

"What can I say except thank you all for just an amazing ski week in Chalet Foehn!

Everything was organized brilliantly by you, Josh and Emily were fantastic hosts, the courtesy bus driven by Jenny & Matt was a godsend, the lockers saved a lot of heartache and the snow and sun made it perfect!!!!

Once again, thank you for everything!"

Mr P Francis 14 Mar 16 Chalet Foehn, Meribel

A quick email to thank you and your team for being excellent hosts while we were staying in your chalet this week…great service throughout the booking phase, a fab chalet which all our friends thoroughly enjoyed, a terrific location and excellent service during our stay. And the email wouldn’t be complete without a special mention about Matt and Matilda…really kind and generous with their time and advice, great cooks and hosts, and a seriously nice couple overall.
Mr C Western 22 Feb 16 Chalet L’Erine, Meribel

Just to say thank you to you are your team. We all had a brilliant week.
Matt and Jen were excellent drivers, much appreciated.Toni and Andy cooked some brilliant meals and looked after everything else really well.
You were also fantastic helping us with everything else.

Mr D Richardson 24 Jan 16 Chalet Charmille, Meribel


Just a quick note to say a massive thankyou to the whole of the Ski Blanc team for hosting us last week!
Everyone has said how much they loved the chalet (in particular the spa and jacuzzi), the food, taxi service and general personal touch that you guys provide! Trevor and Kirsty were also brilliant!
Thanks once again.
Mr J Simpson  21 Mar 16 Chalet Les Sauges, Meribel.

We wanted to say a huge thank you for a fabulous week. The whole process was first class. I cannot recommend you highly enough.
The food was delicious. The provision of the minibus facility is genius! We didn’t think we would have a need for such a service, but my goodness we did!  Such tremendous value for money. Thanks to you all for your patience.

One of our best ski holidays ever!
Mr I Traynor 22 Jan 16  Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel

We have had a wonderful time.
David and Chistie were first rate and I am sure will make all their guests feel at home. They were relaxed and professional: a top pair!
Mr H Sadler  10 Jan 16  Chalet Covie, Meribel

We just wanted to say a big thank you for having us to stay in the chalet. We absolutely loved it,

Miss N Atherton  21 Mar 16 Chalet Foehn, Meribel

Thank you all for the absolutely fantastic week we had in Chalet L’Erine. What a great chalet, exactly fitted our purpose (kids loved the hot tub) and in a great location so close to the bubble to Chaudanne. Definitely something we would want to repeat with the family on a future occasion.

May we also just express our highest appreciation, gratitude and special thanks to Matt & Mathilda. They were absolutely marvelous with us and the kids as hosts and it will take some weeks to get over the great food we ate. Once again: thanks a million! Great people!

A big thumbs up from all of us for Team Ski Blanc. A holiday to remember and repeat!

Mrs V Sanderson  28 Feb 16 Chalet L'Erine, Meribel

Trevor and Kirsty were fantastic hosts. They spoilt us rotten and the food was better than most restaurant food each and every meal. The chalet was wonderful.
They went the extra mile.

Mr J Greene 06 Jan 16 Chalet Les Sauges, Meribel

Just a line to thank you for another amazing holiday, you really organised perfect conditions.
Matt and Mathilda looked after us very well with delicious food - as my scales have testified!
We look forward to joining you again next year.
Best wishes
Mrs C Haven 23 Mar 16 Chalet L’Erine, Meribel

Just a note to reinforce our thanks already expressed for a great week.

Mr D Hanson 21 Mar 16 Chalet Covie, Meribel

Jason has asked me to drop you a note regarding their holiday at Chalet Covie last week. The boys had a really good time and enjoyed themselves during their stay. Jason wanted to particularly pass on his appreciation to David & Christie for their excellent hosting skills and provision of great food throughout the week.
Thanks again for looking after them so well and for being so easy to deal with.

Mr J Chatham 04 Mar 16 Chalet Covie, Meribel

I wanted to thank you for a great time we had in Chalet Covie, we were really impressed by the quality of the service and David and Christie were great hosts.

Miss A Thomas 25 Jan 16 Chalet Covie Meribel

Thanks for a wonderful week at the chalet. Everyone enjoyed the place, the food and I think we timed it just perfectly for some great skiing and great weather.

Thanks again.

Mr C Reed 10 Feb 16 Chalet Foehn, Meribel

Just wanted to ping you a quick note to thank you for an amazing week in Chalet Foehn last week. The whole group had a fantastic time. A big thank you should be passed on to Josh and Emily who were excellent hosts. They provided an excellent service, while letting us get on and enjoy our holiday. Their focus was purely on helping us have an excellent holiday, they were relaxed and informative and served up fantastic meals throughout the week, even when we were late returning from après! They really made the holiday for us.

A big thank you should also go out to Jen and Matt, who again, couldn’t do enough to help us. They were always available, always answered the phone and offered great tips on where to go in town.

The service offered by your company is among the best I’ve experienced in the Alps, the welcome drink worked really well, getting to know the staff, who were enthusiastic and exited to be there, again giving advice on where to go for meals and drinks etc.

Thanks again for a great week and hope the rest of the season goes well.
Mr J Murray 18 Jan 16 Chalet Foehn, Meribel

Thank you for an excellent time in Meribel. Trevor and Kirsty were an excellent team and nothing was too much trouble for them. Please do extend our thanks again for wonderful hosting.

Mr L Cooper Chalet Les Sauges, Meribel 06 Jan 16





Testimonials 2015

"I just wanted to thank you for our lovely holiday.

We had a great time, Callum & Harriet were brilliant hosts and excellent cooks. The chalet was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves."

Mrs A Edmond 27 Mar 2015, Chalet Covie, Meribel.

"I would just like to say a big thank you to all at Ski Blanc for helping to make our trip really wonderful.I cannot fault the organisation from the planning, booking,info, transfers and reception.The chalet (l'Erine) was lovely.The chalet hosts, Fen and Sam, were charming, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them.As for the food - well it was outstanding!

My husband's birthday treat was truly special.We all felt we had been well looked after. We certainly plan to return some day. Well done all of you"

Mrs P Taylor 23 Mar 2015, Chalet L'Erine, Meribel.

"Just a quick note Janey to thank you and your team for providing us with such a lovely environment to come home to after a long day of skiing. The meals prepared by Will and Ayla were exceptional and their cooking skills beyond expectation.

We also enjoyed getting to know you and Hannah better, it was kind of you to come and visit us.

Once again many thanks, and congratulations on providing such a good service."

Mr M Phillips 02 Mar 2015, Chalet Charmille, Meribel.

"Thanks for a cracking week at Chalet Foehn. We had an amazing time staying there and skiing in the 3Valleys was the most fun we've had on Ski's yet. All the info given to us leading up to and during the holiday was a big help.

The hosts were great, the location was brilliant, the food was top notch everyday, we couldn't have asked for nicer guests to share with too.

Mr C Rowlinson 18 Jan 2015, Chalet Foehn, Meribel.

"Thank you very much to you and your team for looking after us so well. We had a great time . Please could you pass on our thanks to our excellent hosts Andrew and Mary . What a welcoming couple they were and gave us such good food for the whole week . Thanks also to our drivers Otis and Jenny."

Mrs L Henderson 25 Feb 2015, Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel.

"I would like to take the opportunity to thank you and your team for another fantastic weeks holiday. You and your staff have been brilliant andI would like tosay that you have employed two brilliant chalet hosts in Andrew and Mary. As a group we have skied for many years and they have to be the best hosts we have encountered,nothing was a problem to them and Andrews cooking was magnificent."

Mrs G Hattersfield 22 Feb 2015, Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel.

"Just a quick note to thank you and our fantastic chalet hosts. We were looked after incredibly well and well above expectation. The food was also great."

Mr N Cartwright 08 Apr 2015, Chalet Charmille, Meribel.

"Just a quick thanks to all your team for an absolutely brilliant holiday, super service from everyone. See below for a review with contributions from the group!

We had an outstanding stay in Les Allues thanks to the excellent hospitality of our hosts in Chalet Vieille Scierie.

The rooms were clean and offered some fantastic views of the valley, and the chalet was very well appointed - including a great selection of chick flicks for après ski relaxation.

The meals were absolutely superb, from the first-rate breakfasts, to delicious afternoon teas (Victoria sponge and chocolate cake among the favourites, but it's hard to choose) and dinners that were hugely impressive and thoroughly enjoyed by all (and carefully reflecting a range of dietary requirements).
Changeover day was also exceptionally well handled, all the SkiBlanc team were very accommodating and made sure we got 8 days of excellent skiing!

As returning guests we were delighted that our experience was even better than we remembered – we would highly recommend the chalet based on an excellent week's stay with first-rate hosts."

Miss S Moore 02 Jan 2015, Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel.

"I have just returned to the UK from a week in Chalet L'Erine. I just wanted to say thank you very much for a truly wonderful week.The quality of the chalet was superb and the catering was of restaurant quality.

Sammy and Fenella are a credit to your company and should be congratulated on their service; we even made Sammy play two songs to us.

Many thanks once again"

Mr L Robertson 01 Feb 2015, Chalet L'Erine, Meribel.

"We wanted to write to thank you for all your help in organising our holiday. We all had a brilliant time in Chalet Vieille Scierie, Andrew and Mary looked after us so well and the food was superb. Jenny was great in picking us up from the bar and assisting poor Janette who broke her arm."

Mrs E Straton 25 Apr 2015, Chalet Vieille Scierie, Meribel.

Testimonials 2014

"Thank you all for another wonderful holiday. Food, accommodation, arrangements were spot on. A special thank you to our lovely chalet hosts, nothing was too much trouble."

J Bradford 20 Jan 2014

"We had a fabulous time at Chalet Covie and found your staff amazing and always on hand to help."

K Woodhouse 31 Mar 2014

"Just to say we had a fantastic fun week with Ski Blanc, the chalet was great and the food produced was incredible, our hosts were fantastic."

A Chandler 15 Mar 2014

"Thank you for a fantastic week in Chalet Foehn. Everyone was extremely helpful both in the run up to our holiday and during it. Our chalet hosts, looked after us superbly. Their food was fabulous and they created a lovely homely atmosphere in our chalet."

K Crowther 21 Mar 2014

"A big thank you to you and your team for making our trip to Meribel excellent. Our chalet hosts were fantastic and went out of their way to accommodate our requirements. The food was superb and innovative.

Overall a fantastic holiday, down to the hard work of you and your team."

F Sweeney 10 Apr 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay in Chalet Sourire. Everything was slickly organized, the chalet was lovely and the whole team were so friendly and accommodating.

All agreed it was perhaps the best ski trip we’ve ever been on."

J Moran 05 Mar 2014

Just a quick note to say thank you for a brilliant holiday.

Chalet L'Erine was beautifull the best I have stayed in. Combined with Luke & Romana making us feel completely welcome made for an exceptional holiday.
We are already working on the challenge to get a large group of girls for next time.Thanks again and look forward to visiting next year.

A Durham 18 Feb 2014

Just a quick note to let you know how we thoroughly enjoyed our week in Charmille again.

Lewis and Izzy are absolute stars and made every effort to help us enjoy our holiday. Your staff selection process must be pretty good to keep coming up with good hosts, obviously a main reason for repeat business.
Once again many thanks.

M Grimshaw 03 Feb 2014

Testimonials 2013

"Just to let you know that we all had a wonderful holiday in Chalet Charmille and a big thank you to you ALL for such cheerful and efficient help. Danny and Annie produced delicious food and were unfailingly helpful in every way. It couldn't have been better. We were also so lucky with both the weather and the snow - very sad to leave!"

V Stratton 06 Jan 2013

“We have many great memories of the chalet, Mark and Sarah, the great guest list.
Things ran very well all week...testament to your energetic management...so sincere thanks Janey!"

I Matthews 29 Jan 2013

"I would like to thank Gareth and Emma for everything they did for us. The food was amazing, and they really looked after us! They are a great couple and wish them all the best for the future."

D Hillier 05 Feb 2013

"I'd like to thank you for your excellent communication on the run up to our arrival.
Personally, I don't think any company has provided me with as much care, attention and genuine willingness to help towards a holiday as you have.
I'd would also like to thank Sarah and Mark for their hospitality.
The food was very good throughout, packed lunches were a nice touch and much tastier (and cheaper) than the usual sandwich on the slopes.
Both Sarah and Mark were always happy to help and answer any questions, etc... This combined with their good humor made the stay with them very enjoyable."

E Humphries 19 Feb 2013

"Lee and Melissa were brilliant hosts and the location and accommodation is fantastic and we are already planning next year!"

S Pinner 23 Feb 2013

"Thank you for making it such a pleasant and truly relaxing but exhilarating holiday at the same time! And what fantastic snow.
Emma and Gareth are a credit to you, excellent host’s. The food was outstanding, the chalet was spotless and they are a genuinely lovely couple."

S Cornish 03 Apr 2013

Testimonials 2012

“Just a quick note to say what a lovely stay we had at Chalet Vieille Scierie over Christmas. Lee and Melissa were fantastic chalet hosts, they were friendly and helpful, the chalet was spotless, we were looked after really well and the food was excellent - even for the vegetarians!

We would like to formally say thank you to them for making our Christmas in Meribel so enjoyable and hope their season goes well.

23 Dec 2011, R Button, Vieille Scierie

“We had to write!!! As a family, we had a fantastic Christmas. Gemma and Rob were the “perfect hosts”. There are no other words to describe them. From the moment we arrived, they helped to make our time in Les Allues memorable. Each day, meals were served with smiles, wit and charm. Excellent tasty wholesome cuisine, we enjoyed thoroughly.

Our Chalet was immaculate, bathrooms and kitchen were cleaned to the highest standard everyday. Thank you Janey, Lisa and Paul, you are a great company to holiday with, I can assure you, you will see us again.”

30 Dec 2011, J Blacksmith, Sourire

“It’s the first time wehave stayed with Ski blanc and I would llike to take the opportunity to thank you and all your team for a fantastic holiday last week. The chalet met our expectations and Meribel Les Allues proved to have the village feel we hoped for.

Please pass on our genuine tanks and appreciation to Dave and Sarah for hosting us last week”

M Sutton 26 jan 2012, Covie

“We just wanted to send you an email to way what a brilliant time we had staying at Vieille Scierie, just before Christmas and all credit to Lee and Melissa for making us feel so welcome and for the fantastic food! I am sure they have continued to be a credit to Ski Blanc.”

10 Jan 2012, A Chesterfield, Vieille Scierie

“Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know how impressed we were with our chalet hosts. Ellie and Simon were a pleasure to be around and did a great job. Food was fantastic.”

11 Jan 2012, A Rushton, Foehn

“I just wanted to email on behalf of our whole group to say thank you so much for a really wonderful holiday. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. Gemma and Rob really made the week for us, they were so friendly and helpful and willing to assist with everything we needed. We realy felt they went the extra mile in making our stay so enjoyable and it will take a long time to get used to being back home without the five star service.

Thanks also for your help and advice regardig lessons - we know now that ski school is really the way forward for us novices!

We will certainly be looking into holidaying with Ski Blanc again.”

15 Jan 2012, R Oldfield, Sourire

“Just a quick note to say thanks for another great holiday. Once again the chalet staff, Simon and Ellie, were great and the food, from breakfast through to cakes and main meal were all excellent.”

15 Jan 2012, T White, Foehn

“For the 6th year running, you have not disappointed and Dan’s cooking was superb. Annie was the perfect hostess and the chalet was kept spotlessly clean, nothing was too much trouble.”

22 Jan 2012, D Greenfield, Charmille

“Just wanted to say thank you for making our week with you such a success. Everyone was talking about the food all the way home. You were so good at making alterntatives for a very awkward Stuart. Holly enjoyed her meals.

Once again, thank you.”

26 Jan 2012, J Brendon, Foehn

“It was our first time on a skiing holiday and the memories of how attentive and friendly everyone associated with Ski Blanc were during our stay gives us no hesitation in wanting to return.

Thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable.”

25 Feb 2012, M Reed, Phoenix

Testimonials 2011

“May I thank you and all at Ski Blanc for our wonderful stay over the Christmas period. Morgan and Sam looked after us really well and we will definitely be returning, hopefully later this year.”

4 Jan 2011, P Morton

“I wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you, Darren and Hannah, Jenny and Roddy for making our holiday so great. Everything about the chalet was better than I could have hoped - and easier: from arranging arrivals, getting ski hire, proximity to the cable car and the genuine convenience of the minibus lifts.

Darren and Hannah were absolutely fantastic: the food was unsurpassable and they were both genuinely helpful, cheery and tolerant! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend both the chalet or the company to anyone looking to book a ski holiday.”

4 Jan 2011, K Clarkson

“This is to express our gratitude for a fantastic time we spent in Les Allues! We enjoyed every minute of a very friendly and nice atmosphere. Special thanks to our hosts - Rachel and Harry - who were taking care of all our needs in a nice and hospitable way.”

11 Jan 2011, E Mukhacheva

“A big thank you to Ski Blanc, our week in Les Allues was fantastic, made mainly so by the hospitality shown to my party by Rachel and Harry in Chalet Phoenix (what a pair of stars!).

The chalet was exactly what we expected, with character and its own unique features. Its location is ideal.

Again, thank you and looking forward to using your company again.”

17 Jan 2011, A Barton

“Just an email to say thank you for all the hard work and the organising that went into our holiday. We had an amazing time and amazingly for a group of 18 - no complaints!

Everything ran very smoothly and we were very well looked after by James and Maria, please pass our thanks onto them! We had lovely food and they were also great company!

We’ve never stayed in catered accommodation before but everyone is very much hooked and keen to do it again! We would definitley be interested in returning in the future.”

7 Feb 2011, S Masters

“Just wanted to send you a massive thank you. We all had such a great time in Les Allues. The chalet itself was comfortable, warm and very inviting, lovely to return to after a day on the slopes.

I have to compliment you on your chalet hosts Sam and Morgan - they are truly wonderful. As you know we had quite a few children between us and Sam and Morgan were very kind, friendly and playful with them all. Even our youngest, Daisy, really took to them both, especially Morgan. The food was great with attention to detail and beautiful presentation. It was so nice to have a homely, substantial meal and not a pretentious one as we have experienced before. The children loved their food too and I have to say the cottage pie was superb. Nothing was too much trouble. Sam’s cakes and biscuits were lovely and just what we needed with a cup of tea. We ordered pack lunches too, Morgan and Sam were happy to provide exactly what we wanted with lots of choices.

Sam and Morgan are a credit to your company. Please pass on our gratitude for all that they did for us.”

1 Mar 2011, K Sanderson

“I just wanted to thank you and your colleagues for a great week in Meribel at Chalet Sourire. We all had a brilliant time and were so lucky with the weather.

Please pass on our special thanks to Gemma and Richard who really did make our stay a lovely one. Particularly the standard of cooking.

I would not hesitate to use Ski Blanc again and thank you for the smooth running from start to finish.”

7 Mar 2011, S Bremner

“I just wanted to email you to thank you for a really amazing holiday. Having never been with Ski Blanc before, we couldn’t have been more impressed with the company. The chalet was perfect - lovely to have a bit more space than usual chalets and the hot tub was a real post skiing luxury. Rob and Sam were brilliant - they were so friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed too much. Packed lunches were a real bonus! The food was first class - I think we are all on diets now.

The contact we had with you pre-holiday felt really personal and it was great we were able to meet you in resort.”

21 Mar 2011, L Fraser

“I just thought I would let you know how impressed we were with Sam and Morgan. They were a definite hit with the kids as ever and their cooking and friendliness were superb. Brilliant chalet staff.”

4 Apr 2011, M Frayer

“I would like to commend both Morgan and Sam for looking after us all so well during our stay at Chalet Covie last week. Both of them are a credit to your company and Morgan was a ‘star’ in the kitchen.”

12 April 2011, S Chillington

Testimonials 2010

‘’I just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for an absolutely tremendous week. Morgan & Sam were the perfect hosts and looked after us like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for them and Sam’s White Chocolate Cheesecake has reached legendary status within the group.

On a personal note I also wanted to thank you for all your help in organising the trip. Once again thanks for a great week and I’ll be in touch to organise next year.’’

15 Mar 2010, M Greenfield

‘’Sorry it’s taken so long to write, just wanted to thank you, James and Jodie for a fabulous holiday in Meribel Les Allues. James & Jodie were a delight and his cooking was superb, I am going to try and emulate his Pear & Walnut salad - but unfortunately can’t find his magic ingredient walnut vinegar so it will just have to be walnut oil.

Anyway, thanks again for a great time and will have no hesitation recommending.’’

26 Jan 2010, L Mansen

‘’Just wanted to drop you a note on behalf of our group who stayed in Chalet Charmille last week. We had a brilliant week and the chalet and service received from all at Ski Blanc was exceptional and exceeded expectations. Rob and Sam were great hosts, fed us well and made us feel very welcome and at ease. We also appreciated all your help.’’

17 Jan 2010, P Howe

‘’Just wanted to thankyou for a top holiday!

The chalet experience has truly spoilt us! Sarah & Stefan were fab hosts!

We all had an amazing time, and have returned safely back and are missing the slopes already. Just wanted to thank you for your excellence, expertise and friendliness in helping me to organise this trip.’’

10 Mar 2010, J Gower

‘’Just wanted to thank you and the Ski Blanc Team for the ski-trip! We had a fantastic week, and the comments from the group is that it was the best organised holiday they ever had, from transfers, the accommodation was great, the food fantastic, the minibus service was great.

Thanks again for all the correspondence and communication, you made my job organising the other 16 easy!!’’

22 Mar 2010, R Miller

‘’Just to say how impressed we were by the service we received from everyone at Ski Blanc and in particular George and Sophie, who were always cheerful, pleasant and helpful, as well as providing excellent meals. We thought the holiday represented excellent value and will almost certainly be back for more! We also rather liked having access to the Meribel ski area whilst enjoying the village atmosphere of Les Allues.’’

17 Feb 2010, J Beech

‘’I just thought I would drop you a few lines to thank you all for a wonderful holiday last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and wouln’t have changed a thing. Please also pass on our thanks to James & Jodie for their excellent hospitality & superb cooking - we are missing it already! The chalet was perfect for the 14 of us, the hot-tub being a particular favourite with the children. We hope to be back in touch to book next year shortly!’’

24 Feb 2010, C Cutler

‘’We all wanted to send our thanks for looking after us - special thanks to Jen & Wiremu of course for looking after us so well and tolerating our sense of humour, and to Roddy and Jenny for getting us back safely from the apres on many occasions. Also to yourself and Tony for the arrangements.’’

14 Apr 2010, L Lambert

‘’Just wanted to say we arrived safely in Scotland and we’re all agreed it was a wonderful holiday principally because of the fantastic treatment we all received from your Company. The whole experience from start to finish could not have been better and without doubt you went the extra mile to make it that bit special. The chalets were lovely, our hosts, Rob & Sam (and the cooking) brilliant and nothing was ever too much trouble like organising transport for David when he flew out later or Sam baking a cake for Sandra’s 14th birthday, you even organised a Scottish driver, say hello to Roddy! Thanks so much again.’’

12 Jan 2010, R Glover

‘’Please thank Morgan & Sam for giving us such a wonderful first time experience at Ski Blanc. The breakfast was plentiful, the afternoon tea was welcomed and the evening meal was outstanding. They both made us feel welcome and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble and they have the balance between being present and not knowing they were there at times, perfect. They are a credit to Ski Blanc. All your staff that we met were friendly and informative. Everyone enjoyed the skiing and the resort itself was great. All in all a perfect holiday with a perfect setting. We look forward to staying with you again.’’

29 Mar 2010, S Cornish

Testimonials 2009

‘’Just a few lines to say a really big thanks to Kerenza & Lucy who were the perfect chalet hosts and made our holiday. From the bacon sandwiches on arrival to the cooking and cleanliness of the chalet everything was taken care of wonderfully, really great and thoughtful hosts. Also thanks to Ski Blanc hopefully we will have the chance to holiday with you again - a great company that I would recommend to anyone.’’

31 Jan 2009, K Lancaster

‘’Many thanks for the excellent service Ski Blanc gave us throughout our holiday last week. We all enjoyed Les Allues immensely and will certainly be returning.’’

11 April 2009, C Woodbridge

‘’I thought I would email to thank you and say what a great week we had last week. I have to say that having spoke to all our party that it is the best trip we have had since we started some 6 years ago. From our arrival at the airport to our drop off yesterday we cannot come up with one bad point. The chalet was superb, the food was superb, all the arrangements you made were second to none and I must give Ben & Rhi 10 out of 10 for everything they did from cooking to cleaning to making us feel at home. Please pass on my sincere thanks to Jen and Chris for looking after our transport needs. Last but not least a big thanks to you for your correspondence and your professionalism before, during and at the end of your holiday, very often once the money is paid the care and help shrinks, however this was not the case so thank you for that.’’

01 Feb 2009, R Mallon

‘’I stayed in Chalet Phoenix, Meribel Les Allues and was looked after beautifully by James and Estelle and they should be recommended for their culinary expertise.’’

14 Mar 2009, S Coleman

‘’Just to let you know that we had a fantastic holiday. We enjoyed the weather, the skiing the chalet and also the people we shared with. A special mention must go to Ed and Jess who looked after us extremely well. Thanks once again for making our ski break so enjoyable.’’

20 April 2009, C Bunden

‘’On behalf of my family and friends I would just like to thank you all for such a superb holiday. We loved everything about it. Ben and Rhiannon were amazing nothing was too much trouble and their food was to die for. I am just about getting used to my boring cusine and feel hungry most of the time! All the very best.’’

18 April 2009, L Stanton

‘’Just a quick thank you for another great week. I have to say we all agreed that Ben & Rhi were the best hosts we’ve had so far so please thank them from us all. They were a perfect mix of excellent cooking and relaxed hosting.’’

17 Jan 2009, M Blakeman

‘’I just wanted to say that Sam and Amy were dynamite when we stayed with them, thank them again from me. They were terrific. Helen had never been to a catered chalet and she is raving about it even now. She has been persuaded over hotels and self catering no problem.’’

7 March 2009, P Burnell

‘’I would like the opportunity to extend my thanks to Amy and Sam. Nice place, absolutely charming staff and delicious food.’’

10 Feb 2009, R Hermanssen

‘’I just wanted to say a huge thank you on behalf of all of us on last week’s trip for an amazing holiday in Meribel. We all had a wonderful time and everything ran very smoothly without fault. The chalets were lovely, and worked really well for our group of 40 - and everyone loved the hot tubs! An amazing and special thanks must go to all our chalet hosts, Kerenza and Lucy, Ben and Rhiannon, Tess & Kerran who were outstanding and who cooked some incredible and delicious meals, as well as being friendly , fun and professional. There was certainly some rivalry as to who was staying in the best chalet, but I think we’d all agree they were all great, and are a real asset to Ski Blanc, many thanks and best wishes.’’

28 Feb 2009, G White

Testimonials 2008

‘’Many thanks for such a great holiday with Ski Blanc - it was great to come back again and find everything as good as we remembered. We were so lucky with the snow conditions which were just fantastic. The 2 Sarahs looked after us very well and we ate some delicious food.’’

09 April 2008

‘’Just wanted to say thank you on behalf of all of us who stayed at Chalet Foehn. Everyone - Stu, Jo, Janey and Roddy were such lovely and helpful people that it made our holiday effortless which is no mean feat when there are 8 children involved, so many thanks to you all!’’

05 April 2008

‘’I would like to thank Andy, Malvina, Jen & Roddie for the great week we had in Les Allues. We found everyone really helpful - nothing was any trouble - and Andy & Malvina’s hosting was excellent throughout (what that man does with potatoes is astonishing). Not only that, you managed to arrange some good snow. This was our first skiing trip as a group. It was so successful - largely down to you and your team - that it probably won’t be our last.’’

09 March 2008

‘’Just a short note to say that Sarah’s cooking was excellent. Each night we had meals with a taste and presentation equal to or better than any quality London restaurant. The meals that Sarah provided were without doubt one of the highlights of our stay at Charmille.’’

15 March 2008

‘’A big thankyou for a wonderful week, as usual everything was well organised, food was excellent and we had a super time.’’

29 Feb 2008

‘’Just a brief note to thank you for your most efficient and pleasant attention to our recent accommodation needs in Meribel. Our arrival, stay and departure all went very smoothly and we appreciated your kind attention. Jo & Stu were quite simply outstanding. Stu’s cooking was exceptional and we really enjoyed our all too brief stay with you. We will be sure to recommend you to our friends.’’

31 Dec 2007

‘’Just a thank you for a wonderful week at Chalet Sourire. The chalet girls Annie and Hilary were great, food was fantastic and what a lovely village Meribel Les Allues is.’’

2 March 2008

‘’I wanted to let you know how impressed we were with our recent holiday in Meribel Les Allues. Excellent service all round. I am known for writing letters of complaint when things aren’t as they should be so its only fair that I also write when things are better than I have been accustomed to. Thanks again to Phil & Sophie.’’

7 Feb 2008

‘’This is just to say thanks so much for a very enjoyable holiday and all your help along the way, could you please pass on our thanks to Rob and Lucy for their great food and hospitality (what a lovely couple). Also thank Roddy and Jen for their great taxi service. Look forward to 2009!’’’

19 Feb 2009

‘’Just a quick email to say thanks to all at Ski Blanc for a fantastic week in Meribel. In particular our thanks to the two Sarah’s in Charmille for putting up with ‘gannets’ and feeding us so well. The food was excellent and on a par with the the luxury chalet companies we have travelled with pre-children. You were great value for money and more in line with our budget. I can honestly say I enjoyed the meals as much as the skiing. The kids have all proclaimed it as their best skiing holiday yet, a combination of wonderful conditions and the chalet hospitality.’’

14 Feb 2008

Testimonials 2007

“I wanted to drop you a line to say how much I (and everyone else) enjoyed our stay in Charmille last week. Fly and Michelle were great hosts, providing great food as well as good chat. I’m sure that the chalet hosts can make or break a holiday, and they certainly helped to make ours a great holiday.”

15 Feb 2007

“Please pass on my sincere thanks to Fly and Michelle. They were both quite superb; the cooking; cleanliness; and friendliness unrivalled. Based on our experience we are very keen to book again for next season.”

9 April 2007

“We were all very impressed with our hosts Cheryl and Stuart.”

11 April 2007

“Thank you once again for your fantastic organisation of our Ski holiday. The whole experience this year was simply superb, and as you correctly predicted our hosts Fly & Michelle were just the perfect hosts.”

10 March 2007

“Many thanks for your hospitality and assistance – we all had a fab time. Jo and Stuart were great hosts and really helpful.”

20 March 2007

“Everything was terrific – from the warm welcome we received on the first night to the provision of kid’s meals and practicalities anticipated and taken care of (eg ski passes brought to the chalet by you). Mark and Brigitte were lovely – very accommodating and helpful.”

13 March 2007

“The chalet was immaculately kept by Mark and Brigitte. Their cooking was very good and meals were produced effortlessly. They were extremely helpful and accommodating and created a relaxed atmosphere which greatly contributed to our enjoyment.”

13 March 2007

“We really enjoyed the chalet and the chef and staff was very friendly and obliging. It was a great experience having three other friends and their families staying under one roof.”

10th Feb 2007

“I wanted to say thank you to all of your team including Jo and Stuart (great food and sense of humour) and Roddy (helpful and cheerful) for a fantastic week we had at the Vieille Scierie. As per last year we had a great time and your staff were good sports throughout. Thank you very much.”

24th March 2007

“Just a quick note to say thanks for a great time, everybody really enjoyed themselves. It seems to have been one of the best years I think.”

23 Jan 2007

What our customers say:

"A big thank you to you and your team for making our trip to Meribel excellent. Our chalet hosts were fantastic and went out of their way to accommodate our requirements. The food was superb and innovative. Overall a fantastic holiday, down to the hard work of you and your team."
F Sweeney 10 Apr 2017, Chalet Les Sauges, Meribel.